Introducing…Me!

I want to get a more concrete post out there for people to read as an introduction to this blog. The biggest question is why a blog? To be completely honest, I am asking myself the same question. I guess the main reason why I am staring a blog rather than to put my thoughts into a journal is to share them with others. A journal is typically something that gets put on a bookshelf, or in a private place and the thoughts in there never see the light of day. So instead of putting my ideas into a black hole, I figure I’ll put them out there and see what other people think about them.

Now what are YOU the reader going to get out of this particular blog? Another excellent question! Hey, you are pretty good at this. I will mainly be dealing with the issues of being both a nerd/geek and being a father. Sometimes it will be just nerdy stuff, sometimes it will be mostly parenting and proud Dad moments, and yet other times it will be the combination of parenting from the point of view of a geek. I am going to be shooting for a minimum of 1 post per week and try to have them be all kinds of media.

Through doing all this I would love to get connected to more geek dads out there. Whether you are into video games or table top games, comics or novels, Marvel or DC, PC or Mac, or if you have 1 kid or 20 (though that is nuts), all boys or all girls or a combo I would love to meet you and talk about your experiences as you get to read about mine.

Leave a comment