You know you’re a Geek Dad when……radio edition

You know you’re a Geek Dad when your wife goes on the radio to talk about how much of a geek you are.

I was on my way to work yesterday when I get a call from my wife. She doesn’t usually call me on my morning drive. Thinking this was odd I answered quickly. “What radio station are you listening to?” she asked. I answered by telling her I was listening to music from my phone. She then launches into a long explanation.

Apparently a local radio station was talking about my favorite tv show, “The Big Bang Theory.” They then posed the question “Do geeks get the girl in real life?” My wife Amanda takes it upon herself to call in and talk about how big of a geek I am. She talked about how we met, the fact that I play 40k, how I teach math, and several other geeky things I have done over the years. She even mentioned this blog. They responded with saying that she must really love her geek.

I love that my wife would brag on me this way! And I especially love that she loves her geek!

Leave a Reply

