First Foray into Magic the Gathering

This past weekend I went to my local gaming store with my sister and her boyfriend. Amanda and Claire were out shopping with Grandma so I had the afternoon to myself. Our mission was to pick up a particular board game that I was looking for. Since this past Saturday had been “International Tabletop Day” I was thinking that there would be some great deals on recently opened Board Games.

The game we were looking for was called Rampage. It is a dexterity based game. But alas our search came up empty. In going through though we came up with several ideas that would make this summer fantastic. It is our plan to form a game group to do a different gaming style on a weekly basis.

What does this have to do with MTG (Magic the Gathering). In order to heal our broken hearts the two boys bought starter sets. They were very reasonable priced and each came with 2 booster packs. Now keep in mind that the last trading card game that I have been involved with was Pokemon back when I was in Middle School. We ended up shuffling up and having some fun playing a few games.

Leave a Reply

