5,256,000 Minutes

Today marks a pretty significant milestone in my life. I am fortunate to have shared 10 years of my life with my best friend, partner in crime, and love of my life. 

For those slow on the uptake, I have been in a relationship with my wife Amanda for 10 years today. Although it wasn’t always smooth sailing, she has been my rock. It is crazy that we began as a pair of high school seniors, who didn’t even have acceptance letters to college yet. Now we are married, in careers we love and have 2 children to share this roller coaster of life with.

In the early stages of our relationship, when we were measuring our relationship in weeks and months instead of decades, I mistakenly told her “Happy six months!” because our “anniversary” was on the 6th. 

So happy six months to Amanda, thank you for supporting me in all of my geeky half baked ideas. Here’s to many more years and many many more memories!

Leave comments below and be sure to check out my Facebook and Twitter. Also follow me on Periscope at @dadthegeekblog for live broadcasts!

Leave a Reply

