Geek and Sundry and Critical Role!

  
If you didn’t already know…Geek and Sundry is awesome. Like this post if you agree…and if you don’t then I’m going to assume that you don’t know what I am talking about. 

Geek and Sundry is run by overlord Felicia Day, actress and geek culture extraordinaire. They write articles and produce webshows which first aid in the site, then later are made available on YouTube. Some of their programming highlights include Co-Optitude, where Felicia plays video games with her brother, TableTop where Wil Wheaton plays board games with several other celebrities, Spellslingers where day9 plays Magic the Gathering with celebrity guests, and finally Critical Role where 9 voice actors play Dungeons and Dragons.

This has to be one of the best things that I have discovered about nerd culture. Whether you know everything or nothing about DnD you owe it to yourself to at least watch an episode. To see the ease with which these actors slip into and out of character is astounding. Currently I am a bit behind the live shows…especially since I just recently discovered this show yet I find myself feverishly trying to catch up so that I can watch on Live on the Geek and Sundry Twitch channel. 

They really are great ambassadors for geek culture. The website fundraisers for different causes and through donations during play Critical Role raises money for 826 LA, which is a nonprofit which provides after school tutoring for students. 

As I said, you owe it to yourself to at least check out an episode.

Critical Role airs live on the Geek and Sundry Twitch channel Thursday nights at 7pm Pacific Time or you can catch old episodes on the Geek and Sundry YouTube channel. There is literally a little something for everyone on the website. Please visit their website and puts around by clicking here.

Where do you get your geeky fix on the Internet? Let me know in the comments section below and I’ll let you know what I think. Also please Like me on Facebook and Follow me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

