Year in Review …2015… DadtheGeek turns 2

It is hard to believe that 2015 is over. This year has been incredible, and incredibly busy. As a teacher, I tend to think that the year begins in August and ends in May, but 2015 was a particularly great year,mane I am sad to see it go.

My 2015 resolutions began well, however I did not meet my weight goal. I did however end the year weighing less than when Instarted the year, so I’ll take that as a small consolation. My wife also gave birth to our son, our second child, who is growing like a weed! I ended my second year and began my third year teaching full time. I am still having a blast! 

I am looking forward to this year that we are already a few days into. I have even written several of the things I want to accomplish down in a notebook. My plan here is to carry the notebook with me, and to write down and work on the ideas in this notebook throughout the year. Maybe things will happen, but maybe they will not, who knows. I am determined though not to dismiss ideas immediately. I want to give every idea a chance before I decide whether to work on an idea of to cast it aside. 

I don’t really have resolutions this year…I have goals. Some are private, and some are public. Many of which I will share on this blog…just not in this post…

Welcome 2016! Leave a comment below with your New Years Resolution or Goal. Also check me out on Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

