Transformation Tuesday Update

So a few weeks ago I posted that I would be posting updates to several of my goals for the year on Tuesdays going forward. It has been a couple of weeks but I wanted to give an update on them. 

The first is my weight. I am happy to report that I have begun training for a local 5k. In doing so I have began to loose weight. I am excited by the prospect of beginning to loose more weight and get healthier. I do have a little bit of a larger goal. My sister and mother recently completed a half marathon. I am hopefully looking to begin to keep up with the pack so to speak. I would love to be able to get in good enough shape to run in a half marathon with my sister and mom. 

The other thing that I am working on is putting together my parts list for building a fully functional BB-8. There are many great builders who are a part of the BB-8 Builders Club on Facebook, but there is one builder who’s has made the best build in my opinion. The even better part is that he has made his build public on his website. Check him out here. Just like him, I plan on making my build public by posting videos of my build and tests of the mechanics. 

Let me know what you are working on for your Transformation Tuesday in the comments below. Also check out my Facebook and Twitter. Also follow me on Instagram @dadthegeek and Tumblr @dadthegeek.

Leave a Reply

